2016 Perpetual Planner

Hi there! My name is Tya Smith and this is my very first blog post as a new member of the Snap Click Supply Design team and I am so happy to be here! I am excited to share with you today this really fun and easy to put together perpetual planner. I don’t know about you but as soon as the New Year comes around, my thoughts turn to setting organization goals for the upcoming year. One of the areas that I really want to focus on this year is having a plan for my memory keeping and this planner was an easy solution to get me on the right track to stay organized.

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith7

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith12

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith10

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith9

I started with the Life Planner templates from Lori Whitlock. They were just what I needed to get my ideas down for planning out my pages. I loved how there is a spot to sketch out my layout and also lines next to each date for a little journaling about what happened that day.

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith 2.jpg

The templates come as a PDF file so I opened up Week 1 and got to work.

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith 3.jpg

I used the adorable Typeset Collection by Basic Grey for the papers and elements on my pages. There are so many darling shapes and elements that were perfect for my planner.

I started with a letter sized document and then began dragging and dropping papers and elements into the document to make my page. Here is Week 1:

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith 4

Here is Week 2

Perpetual-Planner-by-Tya-Smith 5

I also designed a cover to go on the front page of my planner. I am going to use a 3 ring binder and page protectors to put the pages in. These will be easy to pull in and out and edit when I need to by using this method.

Perpetual Planner by Tya Smith 6

Hopefully by utilizing this method I will be able to keep on track and plan my pocket scrapbook layouts for the 2016 year. Hopefully I have inspired you to create this fun and easy planner for your own use. With a few simple files and a cute binder- you too can have a cute planner of your own. Thank you so much for stopping by!

Supplies Used:

Typeset Complete Collection by Basic Grey
Life Planner by Lori Whitlock
3 Ring Binder
Page Protectors
Cardstock

One thought on “2016 Perpetual Planner

Join the Conversation!

